I Was Struck by Car while Walking in Supermarket Lot Today

Wow, it was only going parking lot speed, but it was a car and I wasn’t.  I don’t think I’ve ever been struck that hard.  Left hip, ankle, and wrist most affected.  I did not see it at all before impact.  The young driver was genuinely extremely sorry, and said he didn’t see me at all.  All my routines are interrupted.

Yet much to be thankful for.  No broken bones.  It was a white car, that’s better than many other colors.  Hospital was less than 1/4 mile away.  Brittany the EMT was my kinda smokin’.   Too bad I was in shock and not in full command of what feeble wits I may ordinarily possess.

Leave a Reply

