The Hyperbola

When you can, I would like anyone listening to please tell me about your healing epiphany. I have had several, and will explicate them as I can. More than once hallucinogenics were involved. Another time, staring at the gray enamel of a toilet stall, I had an overdose of caffeine. There was a palpable roaring sound of the emergence within me of a hyperbola, as if this figure were my own true nature appearing to me. It was gray like the stall but alive, opening my chest and my hearing. When I tried to write down what had happened, the revelation could only be expressed as 1, 0, Ø, scrawled on the back of my wardrobe in a large scabrous print that seemed to try to seize clouds from the sky on a mountaintop. I still couldn’t make myself do the work necessary to complete courses at Trinity College, but somehow a few scattered revelations like this made the time there worth it. As well, perhaps, as a deep, ambivalent and twisted love with a girl named Jeanne.

3 thoughts on “The Hyperbola

  1. I learn more about you as we go along.  Sometimes it takes decades to see something worthwhile so long ago. I had a transformational experience in my living room one Sunday before church in So. Deerfield, MA.  I was watching a video put out by the group here (The New Christian Church of Full Endeavor) and suddenly everything disappeared, the room, the house. . .I couldn’t see anything.  I was no longer separate from the universe.  In the next few days I was off to WI to visit.  Who knew.

    Fdrom: soulipsis To: martypres33@yahoo.com Sent: Saturday, May 16, 2015 6:02 PM Subject: [New post] The Hyperbola #yiv8557032251 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv8557032251 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv8557032251 a.yiv8557032251primaryactionlink:link, #yiv8557032251 a.yiv8557032251primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv8557032251 a.yiv8557032251primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv8557032251 a.yiv8557032251primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv8557032251 WordPress.com | soulipsis posted: “When you can, I would like anyone listening to please tell me about your healing epiphany. I have had several, and will explicate them as I can. More than once hallucinogenics were involved. Another time, I was just on the toilet after having had an overd” | |

    Like

  2. I’ve been healed by howling snow. Sound. Scorched landscapes. Purple ribbons of dawn and dusk.

    Were my infirmities only of spirit or mind? Of course…it is nothing worthy of true healing talk, so I’m not sure why I’m mentioning them here. Getting all jammed up and eventually finding my way around the self-imposed soul stuttering is far from glory.

    I’m sure I’ve got more healing coming, since the karmic wheel inevitably follows every epiphany with the dredging downstroke. Bring it!

    Chugga chugga.
    (This comment really only exists as an encouragement to you to keep writing!)

    Like

    • Naa-nana. Thanks, I only just saw your comment. Even forgot I wrote that post about that experience, which I’ve always meant to do. It’s the full moon tonight. Did you get out your howls?

      Like

Leave a Reply

